Press Release on Visit of Delegation from Nepal to Merchants Chamber of Uttar Pradesh on 14th April 2015

A 30 Member Nepalese delegation from Federation of Nepalese Cottage and Small Industries visited Merchants Chamber of Uttar Pradesh on 14.4.2015. The list of Members is attached.

The FNCSI was representing five different regions of Nepal .The leader of the Delegation informed that though under-developed Nepal has a wealth of Natural resources and China is exploiting these natural resources. Even though the Industries of Nepal depend upon China for their market but Nepal is more attached to India ethnically.

FNCSI informed that the delegation is visiting Kanpur to further develop bilateral Trade and after looking at the potential offered by the Industries and Trade of Kanpur their belief in improving the bilateral Ties had been strengthened.

Dr. Indra Mohan Rohatgi President of Merchants Chamber of Uttar Pradesh welcomed all the members of the delegation and wished them Happy and Prosperous New Year. He offered to cooperate with them in every possible manner. President MCUP informed the delegation that Federation of India Export Organisation (operating under the Aegis of Ministry of Commerce New Delhi) had expressed their intention to organise two fairs in Nepal in September and October 2015 in Birganj and Kathmandu with 40 to 50 participants and requested to inform them if the basic infrastructure can be made available like providing a hall where stalls can be erected. President also said on behalf of the members of the Chamber that they shall be cooperating in development of cottage and Small Industries uplifting the Industry and Trade of Nepal and shall strive in providing the inputs they expect.

The Nepali Delegation informed that there are possibilities and potential of Industries based on food, herbs Pharmaceutics etc. packaging Industry though dominated by China is also a field where entrepreneurs may enter.

The Members of the chamber and delegates also discussed the possibilities of improving bilateral Trade and Industry mutually discussed the items and matters of Mutual Interest. Sri Rakesh Suri (Leather Industry) Sri Balram Narul (Hosiery) Sri Yogesh Agrawal (Iron and Steel) Tea (Mohini Tea) Sri P.D. Toshniwal (Cow based Products), Sri Sanjeev Chawla (Director MSME) Smt. Padma Shukla (All India Women's Conference), Sri Manoj Banka(Provincial Industries Association)m Sri Surendra Kumar Gupta (Shubham Goldie Masale),Sri Gulshan Dhupar and Sri Rakesh Agrawal (Chemicals) Sri Sushil Sharma (industries) Smt. Poonam Bhatia and Rajiv Bhatia, Sri Atul Kanodia Chairman Seminar committee MCUP and Sri A.K. Sinha (Secretary MCUP) were present.

Participants name list

Federation of Nepal Cottage and Small Industry (FNCSI) Central

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Surya Bahadur Kadel	Treasurer
2	Mr. Dumber Pd. Regmi	Secretary
3	Mr. Rajendra Kesari Ghimire	President (Sunsari)
4	Ms. Shreeshti Pradhan	Program Officer
5	Ms. Santosh Khadka	Office Assistance

FNCSI Banke District chapter

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Indra Bdr Thapa	President
2	Mr. Ashok Kumar Bista	First V.P
3	Mr. Surendra deep Karki	Secretary
4	Mr. Kuber Rijal	Representative
5	Ms. Madhu Khadka	Member

FNCSI Dang District Chapter

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Kiran Kumar Regmi	President
2	Mr. Tulsi Rana	Secretary
3	Mr. Pradeep Majgaiya	Program Officer
4	Mr. Liladhar Panthi	Member
5	Mr. laxman Singh Thapa	Member

FNCSI Pyuthan District Chapter

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Durga Prasad Shrestha	President
2	Mr. Suresh Chandra Thapa	Immediate past president
3	Mr. Neharsingh KC	Member
4	Mr. Saligram Pandit	Member

5	Mr. Darji Ram Bhandari	Member

FNCSI Surkhet District chapter

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Bir Bahadur Nepali	President
2	Mr. Chakra Bahadur Budha	Senior V.P
3	Mr. Dipak Kumar BC	Executive Member
4	Mr. Bhimraj Sharma	Executive Member
5	Mr. Lal Prasad Sharma	Executive Member

FNCSI Kailali District chapter

S no	Participant name	Designation
1	Mr. Keshar Singh Bhandari	President
2	Mr. Puskal Karmacharya	Second VP
3	Mr. Chakra Bhandari	Treasurer
4	Mr. Mahesh Dahal	Member
5	Mr. Dhan Bahadur Chaudhary	Member

.